Competition :: Rethinking The Future Awards 2015

Competition Website
Submit by: 4.15.15

Rethinking The Future is working to create a new window on international trends in architecture and design that looks on to radical solutions for the present day problems facing the domain. RTF is a hub of services for architecture and design that was established to bring out the most creative and innovative projects in the field of architecture and hence create an interactive educational platform of highest standards. RTF is working to develop an architectural language that would ‘sustain’ and ‘survive’ the impacts of new age challenges, and evolve into an architectural language of the future - taking sustainability one step ahead.

The RTF Awards are the absolute global architectural award event with 50 categories and 20 esteemed judges across the globe. It’s an Initiative for the Architects, Interior Designers and Product Designers to acknowledge and the Award the Best work done in the industry. After the huge success of Re-thinking The Future Awards 2014. Now RTF in its fourth year, launching the Re-thinking The Future Awards 2015. Last year’s Winners include Bjarke Ingels Group & DIALOG, HOK Houston, UNStudio, WOW Architects, FGMF Arquitects, BIOME Environmental Solutions, LMN Architects and more. With more categories this year, It’s the chance for Architects, Interior Designers, and Product Designers to be distinguished around the best in the profession.


Commercial: This award recognizes the architectural excellence and innovations in commercial buildings which includes retail and shopping centers.

Cultural: Projects that serve the need of cultural spaces such as Museum, Gallery, Hall or Theatre, Pavillions and Religious & Memorials with innovations.

Sports & Recreation: Stadium or Arena and Recreation Centers with innovation in design that gives the new directions and provide the new generation a food for thought.

Residential – Private House: This award recognizes the best residential projects that provide a comfortable and attractive living environment for a private house.

Housing (Up to 5 Floors): This award recognizes the architectural innovations in low rise housing up to 5 floors to provide residents comfortable environment in their respective climates.

Housing (More than 5 Floors): High rise housing design that defines the new standards for living, which could be either new technologies based or simply the use of wisdom.

Office Building: This award has been instituted to recognize architectural excellence for office designs that seek the new architectural language to fulfill the functional requirements.

Institutional Building: This award recognizes the architectural excellence and innovations in the Institutional Buildings such as Schools, and Hospitals.

Transportation: Transport terminals such as Railways, Airports, Bus Stations, Boat Piers, Port facilities etc. that take transport architecture to a new level and define some new directions.
Hospitality: Architectural Excellence and Innovations projects like Hotels & Resorts, Restaurants, Bars & Nightclubs and Wellness Centers.

Mixed Use: Featuring a combination of one or more categories, such as hospitality and commercial or residential and commercial or a mixture of all the three categories.
Pop-Ups & temporary: This award recognizes the year’s best architectural temporary structure or pop-ups that come in events like exhibition and installations etc.

Landscape Design: Featuring innovations in providing the comfortable living outdoor environment that characterizes the new models for site planning.
Urban Design: A proposal responding to emerging challenges in areas such as ecology, information technology, socialization and globalization.


  • Professional and Students are invited for ‘Re-thinking The Future Awards 201’.
  • Entries are invited from all the nations.
  • The projects submitted are considered by the author that submits the entry for the Award. Every violation of copyright will be punished with immediate disqualification.
  • Signing up at and participating in the awards, you are accepting the ‘General Rules’ and the ‘Terms of Use’ of
  • The works reached out of time will be excluded.
  • It is absolutely prohibited the participation to the awards of a Jury member, a relative or a person or body connected professionally to the jury.
  • Participation in the competition implies full acceptance of these rules.

For further details, visit: