Tamayouz International Award 2016

Tamayouz International Award 2016 
Registration Deadline: 8.1.16 (Extended)
Submission Deadline: 8.15.16

Tamayouz Excellence Award, The Iraqi Architecture Prize is delighted to Launch its Tamayouz International 2016; An open International Student Award for Excellence in Architectural Graduation Projects, open to final year architecture and architecture design technology graduating in the academic year 2015/2016 worldwide.

The purpose of this architectural design award is to recognise the excellence in architectural design and education worldwide and showcase excellent architectural examples to promote and provoke architectural debate to share architectural experience and knowledge among young architects and academics.

This award is organised by the Iraqi Architecture Prize; Tamayouz Excellence Award.

Aims and Objectives of Tamayouz International 2016 

  • Aims to recognise and reward excellence in architectural design and education.
  • Showcase young talents and  support academics’ efforts of advancing architectural education worldwide.
  • Promote a culture of excellence at an early stage amongst young designers to advance the profession of architecture professionally and academically.
  • Exchange architecture knowledge, ideas and thoughts by providing a platform for discussions, observation and healthy competition.

1st Prize: $1500 + Tamayouz Medal for Excellence
2nd Prize: $1000 + Tamayouz Medal for Excellence
3rd Prize: $500 + Tamayouz Medal for Excellence
7 Honourable Mentions: Certificate of Excellence

The award will be judged by a prestigious international Jury Board as our previous boards, the previous panels were chaired by: Dame Zaha Hadid (2012), Angela Brady PPRIBA (2013), Jane Duncan PRIBA (2014), Marc Glaudemans (2015).

For more information, click here.